Pink Fetish, Miracle, New Groove

So….yeah…. Today was SUPPOSED to be Supernatural Saturday and I was SUPPOSED to do a vlog about the second episode….but….that’s gonna have to wait until tomorrow…. Lolz! I’m just too tired! My bee! So you’ll get “Supernatural Sunday” instead! πŸ˜‰

Check this, yo!

20151017_163158

Hellz…

YES!!!!!!!!!!!

I am DOING THIS SHIT!!!!!!

MANDY’S NEW GROOVE!!!!!!!! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

My dad is going to be SO PISSED, but ya know what?

12122926_936328639788752_2224514391024734234_n

So there!

Mwahahahahahaha!

I was going to try and save this for after I got my hair cut, but….I don’t know if I can wait that long….because I REALLY want to do it….like….TONIGHT…. πŸ˜‰

But….that looks like it won’t be happening….because the directions say to use “gloves” but they gave me NO GLOVES TO USE. *headdesk* And I’m totally pretty sure we don’t have any gloves of the kind required with which to dye hair in this house. Sigh. Plus, you have to lighten your hair first, and it says not to do that if your scalp is “broken”, and I KNOW my scalp is “broken” because I’ve been scratching it to the point where it’s been bleeding the past couple days. Sigh. So I’ll just have to lay off the scratching and be gentle when I do, and just hopefully be able to do this at another time SOON. Le sigh. *pouts* πŸ˜₯

I also got this:

20151017_174104

I was going to wait to show you guys all of this stuff in an entry I’m putting together entitled: Putting The “Girl” In “Fangirl”, but I am impatient. Lolz. I haven’t painted my nails yet to see if this stuff is any good or not. It’s a gel enamel top coat to put over other polishes (generally other GEL polishes, but I’m going to try putting it over regular polishes that I already have and see if it makes them last longer and keeps me from fucking them up so fast, haha!) and you don’t need and LED lamp to make it cure, it cures in natural light! Yahz!

Whenever I get around to not being so lazy and when my nails stop looking like shit because of breaking in weird ass ways, I’ll paint them and try this out. Lolz! I’m taking Nature’s Bounty Optimal Solutions Extra Strength Hair, Skin & Nails multivitamins now, so hopefully that will help my nails be better. Hopefully.

Welp, let me get this posted and out therez in the interwebz so you can all read it. πŸ˜‰ Because I know you miss me when I don’t post when expected. Admit it. πŸ˜€

❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

10 thoughts on “Pink Fetish, Miracle, New Groove

  1. Natalie Patalie (@natalie_patalie) says:

    If your scalp is broken be SUPER careful with bleaching your hair!! In fact, get someone else to do it for you if possible, hahah. I used to love dying my hair different colors, but my hair color is black and bleaching it all the time was such a pain D’: Having pink hair was SO much fun though! I can’t wait to see how yours turns out!

    I have that same nail polish! I like it, but it seems like a lot of other people don’t. If it doesn’t work out for you I recommend Seche Vite top coat! It’s my favorite πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • *Mandy* ~ The TRUE U.F.O. says:

      Thanks for the recommendations! I would LOVE to have a professional bleach my hair, but unfortunately, I don’t have that kind of money. 😦 If I had THAT kind of money, I would totally be having a professional dying my hair a crazy color! Lol! There are a few really cool hair trends that involve a lot of different colors that I would LOVE to try, but I would TOTALLY need a professional to do it.;) And I will def check out that nail polish if this one doesn’t suit my tastes. πŸ˜‰ My only concern with the pink hair though, is that my mom is pressuring me to get a job, and I’m not sure who’s going to want to hire me here in the South with pink hair… Lol! Not that I really give a shit what they think about me and my hair, I just give a shit about if they hire me or not! πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • *Mandy* ~ The TRUE U.F.O. says:

      I know, but I read some reviews of others using it with other polishes and liking it, so I figured I’d give it a try on my regular polishes until I can afford to buy some of their gel polishes. Don’t worry, I’ve already got a list started of the colors I want in the gel polish. πŸ˜‰ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

      Like

  2. depepi says:

    Awww pink! I wish it suited me! I bleach my hair with blue highlights. After a while they become kinda green (because of the magic of my hair) but I love it πŸ˜€ To have your hair colored in funky colors is cool! πŸ˜€ So, go ahead girl! (Note: I like my nails in black tho~ LOL )

    Liked by 1 person

    • *Mandy* ~ The TRUE U.F.O. says:

      I think that’s really AWESOME that you do your hair like that! I’m really considering going back and buying a box of turquoise and once I get my hair cut and actually DO the hair dying, dye my new bangs turquoise while the rest of my hair is pink! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ Or maybe just streak the turquoise through ALL of my hair, including my bangs, haha. I dunno yet. πŸ˜‰ I like colorful nails too, though I tend to gravitate towards purples, blues, and pinks (as well as white and black). πŸ˜‰ And glitter! I love glitter! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      • depepi says:

        Awww love the idea!! I’ve been doing highlights on my hair since I was 20 LOL I’ve been experimenting quite a lot. I like highlights coz then they change color, and at the end I have different tonalities on my hair. And it makes me feel a lil bit like a Magical Unicorn xDDDD No kidding. It’s fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      • depepi says:

        I got to the hairdressers, but if you want to do them at home, you need to take out the color of your hair first (special product) and then put the color. Since you’re blonde, I think you can try without the take-the-color out chemical (I dunno the exact name for it, sorry). My hair is brown, so I need both. So, basically, instead of using all the color and all your hair, you put some here and there. Like highlights. In that way you can even play with other colors as well πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

