#TBT

There won’t be a Things I Love Thursday this week.

I crashed hardcore from my mania/manic episode yesterday afternoon after the building up of emotional crap piling on top of me, and I just crumbled under the weight of it all. I just couldn’t deal. And then I saw my ex, and while that was a high for me, I came crashing down even harder after he departed…

So instead, something a little more…relaxing…

THROWBACK THURSDAY!!!!!!

There will, HOWEVER, be a NEW thing that I’m going to start doing every week, called Supernatural Saturdays!, where I vlog about that week’s episode of Supernatural and my review of it and my take on it and all that good stuffz. I’ll of course link it up here once I get that recorded. šŸ˜‰

But onward to: THROWBACK THURSDAY!!!!

How’s THIS for a throwback? šŸ˜‰

20151015_131424

 

HELLZ YEAH! We’re talking about Pokemon cards today, baby! šŸ˜‰ This is a MAJOR throwback to my childhood. I was SUPER into the Pokemon Trading Card Game, and even went to a local tournament night held at a local bookstore every Friday night, even though it was a drive for a my mother to have to make, but none-the-less, my sister and I still went, and we LOVED it! Below are two of the “badges” I earned for beating a certain amount of people or something, I can’t even remember, LOLZ!

20151015_131930

And check out my decoration inside my binder, yo!

20151015_131350

If I had found more Pokemon stickers, I would have put them in there too, and you can’t tell from the photo, because my phone was being a total BITCH today, but the stickers are shiny and shimmery. šŸ˜€

More shinies!

20151015_131706-1

Two Pokemon discs of mine, an Evie one and a Meowth one! They too are MUCH shinier than the picture is showing. They are metallic, as are the stickers.

20151015_131801

And part of what’s left of my “damage counter” marble-esque thingies, as they’re like marbles, but flat on the bottom. They are shiny and pretty as well. I used to have a lot of them, but alas, they have gotten lost over the years. šŸ˜„

20151015_131517

What’s this? A Pokeball? I wonder what’s inside…

20151015_131510

It’s a Polywhirl deck/accessories holder! It has a space for the discs I showed above and also for your “damage tokens” and other little things you want to put beneath your deck that you keep so preciously enclosed inside of it’s chamber.

What’s inside of mine you ask?

20151015_131558

My Japanese Misty card deck! I spent a LOT of time trading and tediously trying to collect all these cards, so you can imagine how precious they were to me as a kid. Lol. I was all about the water Pokemon. I guess it might have to do with that fact that I’m a water sign, being a Pisces? I dunno. *shrugs* Either way, I loved the Misty cards and tried my damnedest to collect the Japanese versions of them. Sorry for the shitastic picture. My camera just REFUSED to focus for this one and I could NOT for the life of me figure out how to make it do it. *headdesk*

But, you say, what do you use to actually PLAY the game? What deck do you use then, Mandy? Why, I shall show you!

20151015_132157

This is my mixed Grass and Water Type deck that I use to play against others. I don’t really REMEMBER how to play anymore, but none the less, I DO have a deck ready to go if I DO need to play, LOLZ!

I have a deep and abiding love for Evie and all of it’s forms. This was, of course, when there were only 3. LOLZ. Here is my Evie card collection.

20151015_131203

20151015_131135-1

20151015_131156-1

I also have a few other metallic Evie cards and special Evie cards that were placed in different spots in the book, but I’m too lazy to post those pics, haha. I’m having a hard time focusing enough to even get this much done as it is! I’m just soooooo exhausted! Ugh! But I shall endure! And I shall finish!

20151015_132102

This was some sort of little holographic Evie card thingie I have that turns into Jolteon in when you move it. Pretty cool, but extremely hard to photograph. šŸ˜›

20151015_13184020151015_13184720151015_131902

20151015_13185320151015_131909

This is the box in which I keep the deck with which I would play if I were still able to remember how to play and had anyone to play WITH. šŸ˜‰ It’s also where I keep my “badges”, my hard card protector cases, and also another little gem…

20151015_13220320151015_132209

My Mew figurine! I lovez it! It’s so cute!!!!! ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

I also have a Vulpix tiny figurine that I keep in my Pokeball.

20151015_13174620151015_131752

SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!! ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

 

And then, just for a little MORE of a “throwback”…

How about some Lara Croft: Tomb Raider cards from the card game? Yeah, I was big into the video games and then somehow ended up collecting the cards, though I never played one game using them and never understood how to play that particular card game anyway. Haha. šŸ˜›

20151015_131015

And that’s my #TBT entry! Hope you all enjoyed!

Don’t forget about my giveaway! Givin’ away a Halloween scrapbooking gift set that I’ve put together! Check it, yo!

Halloween Scrapbooking Giveaway Celebrating One Month of Existence

ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

2 thoughts on “#TBT

  1. hergeekery says:

    This is such an amazing collection! Those holographic Evie evolution cards are so pretty, and I love those shiny stickers! Man, I wish I didn’t give my collection away to my little brother when I “got too old” for them. I so would love to get all nostalgic over them right now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • *Mandy* ~ The TRUE U.F.O. says:

      That’s why I kept mine, because I just couldn’t part with it since it was such a HUGE part of my growing up. And since my sister was into it at the same exact time I was, she had her own stuff, so I didn’t have anyone to give it to anyway, so might as well just keep them, right? šŸ˜‰ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

      Like

Leave a Reply

