Gratitudal Tuesday

Yesterday was…difficult…but let’s not talk about it, mm’kay? K.

For those of you who forgot, I’m taking part in InkTober this month. As a refresher:

inktober

 

31 Days 31 Drawings

Every October, artists all over the world take on the InkTober drawing challenge by doing one ink drawing a day the entire month. I created InkTober in 2009 as a challenge to improve my inking skills and develop positive drawing habits. It has since grown into a worldwide endeavor with thousands of artists taking on the challenge every year.

Anyone can do InkTober, just pick up a pen and start drawing.

InkTober rules:

1) Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

2) Post it on your blog (or tumblr, instagram, twitter, facebook, flickr, Pinterest or just pin it on your wall.)

3) Hashtag it with #inktober

4) Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. INKtober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That’s it! Now go make something beautiful.

Source: http://mrjakeparker.com/inktober

 

Now, I know I promised to TRY and update once a WEEK, but that ain’t gonna happen. I’m going to try to do ONE drawing for this whole MONTH. Lol. But I’ve already got the picture for reference that I want to draw all printed out and ready for me to begin sketching and now I just have to actually start on it, so that’ll be happening soon, I promise-ish. 😉

And I wanted to share with you my Gratitude Journal, that I talked about recently. It’s a 5 Year Journal that has five spaces for every day of the year, with a page for every day of the year, and blank for the year so you can write it in, and you just write in the space allowed what you are grateful for on that day and you do that for five years.

Now, I started doing mine in 2014, but then life happened and my life went to shit when my fiance left me, so I kinda just quit writing in it in August of 2014, so I decided that I would pick back up in 2015 where I left off in 2014, and start writing what I was grateful for again starting on the date I left off on in 2014 and just keep going for 2015. Haha. So it’s kinda like a 6 Year Journal now! 😉

Here are some pics of it:

journalfrontnoflash

journalfrontflash

(Front)

 


 

 

journalbacknoflash

journalbackflash

(Back)

 


 

 

journalsidenoflash

journalsideflash

(Side)

 


 

 

journalpagenoflash

journalpageflash

(Inside, sorry this pics turned out crappy, for some reason my camera on my phone wouldn’t focus very well on the pages when I tried to take the pics, sigh)

 

 

So that’s my journal. I try to keep up with it. I keep up with my day by writing in an Google doc my feelings and stuff, like it’s a diary page, and sometimes I’ll go back and look over what I wrote in order to remember what I was “grateful” for on certain days if I skip a few or something. Heh.

I got my Gratitude Journal from Barnes and Noble for like, $5 or cheaper, because it was in the bargain bin and it was like one of the last ones left and I was like, “This is so fucking awesome! I can’t believe it’s on sale like this!”, and so I just had to buy it. 😉 I think I bought it back in 2013, but waited until the beginning of 2014 to start using it, so I could start in January, haha.

This journal really helps me keep in mind the things I have to be positive about, instead of always focusing on the negative, which is a nice change of pace from the usual I deal with inside my crazy head. 😛 Heh.

So what are you grateful for? Today? Yesterday? This past week? This past month? This past year? 😉

Oh! And don’t forget that I’m giving shit away! That’s right, you can win a Halloween scrapbooking prize-pack! I’ve added a spool of unopened black ribbon (it says for beading, but I use the one I have for scrapbooking, lol, whatev) to the prize, so yah!

Here’s the link for the giveaway:

Halloween Scrapbooking Giveaway Celebrating One Month of Existence

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “Gratitudal Tuesday

Leave a Reply

