My Current “Logo”- The Backstory

So my “Catwoman Me” logo was a commissioned piece of artwork done by that artist Tim Shinn, who was attending a convention in North Carolina called Heroes Con and that I was hoping to attend as well, so I commissioned the work from him, hoping to be able to meet him and pay him in person.

But then I couldn’t make it. And I told him I probably wouldn’t be able to make it (my ex is a douche, what can I say?), but he continued to do the drawing anyway and allowed me to pay him through PayPal. It was $50 well spent. I have the drawing now and can’t wait to frame it and hang it on my wall.

He was really good about sending me the progression of the drawing as it went along. I had told him I wanted a picture of me as Catwoman with my cat Mango in it with me, and I gave him reference pictures of things I liked and wanted, and he came up with the logo you have seen all over this blog and things associated with this blog.

Here is the first draft of what the drawing looked like:

CatwomanMeandMango

I loved it! I was ecstatic with it from the moment I saw this. I was BEYOND blown away by just how GREAT a job he had done and I was so so pleased!

So then he sent me this:

CatwomanMeandMango2

And I was even MORE thrilled, if that could even be possible! I thought this was the finished product and I loved it as it was, but he said he still had some shading and stuff to do, and I was like “What?! This isn’t the FINISHED PRODUCT?! And it looks THIS FABULOUS?! HOLY SHIT!!!!!!!!!” Lol!

And then of course, came THIS WONDERFUL PIECE OF ARTISTRY:

CatwomanMeandMango3

I am TOTALLY in love with this picture. I mean, seriously. I have a DEEP love of Catwoman, and have since I was a kid. She’s always been my favorite comic book character, and I have, like, a literal shrine to her. I even own her whip. Lol. And I have always wanted to be Selina Kyle. And Tim granted my wish! He MADE ME INTO CATWOMAN! WITH MY BABY MANGO!!! *squees and flails hands* ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I intend to use him again for MORE artwork! I have two other cats (or well, I DID have two other cats, one had to be put down last year and that totally broke my heart into a million billion tiny pieces and it’s just not an experience I’m able to talk about without a lot of anger and pain…) that I would like to get me as famous cat-related female characters from comic books (or other stuff) with… So he’s got some work coming his way when I can financially swing it.

But as you can see, he is TOTALLY AWESOME AND YOU SHOULD GIVE HIM ALL YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!! 😉

And that is the story behind how my “logo” came into existence. 😀

Also…10 DAYS!!!! ONLY 10 MORE DAYS!!!! “IT’S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN!!!” SING IT EUROPE!!!!!!!

season11

tiltmeme17

giphy

11987207_1490550124573158_6374764582613019339_n

😉

In an update about the Gift Exchange, I bought part of the presents I’m giving to my person last night, as well as ordering the Jerk & Bitch Ring Friendship Necklaces for Emily and I! I’m super excited about both purchases! 😀 And I also found something that I already have that I’m going to give to my Secret Santa person. 😉 It’s cute and I hope she likes it! ❤

 

Peace!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “My Current “Logo”- The Backstory

Leave a Reply

